School Holiday Activities

Our next holiday programme activities will run between 23rd July - 31st August 2018.

Enjoy the school holidays at Salt Ayre Leisure Centre - we've got some brilliant events and sessions taking place, which you can book tickets for below.

Or why not try out some of our fabulous on-site attractions:

Gravity Outdoor Flight Tower - the first of its kind in Europe! This is a challenge for adrenaline junkies, with six possible descent options including zip wire and free fall. Are you brave enough to take on the 19.5m apex, The Drop?

 XHeight Infoor Climbing Walls - made up of 18 exhillarating panels, this fun, indoor attraction is suitable for all abilities and you don't need any prior experience as our dedicated team are on hand to 'show you the ropes'.

Energy Indoor Soft Play  - Jump, climb, slide, swing and explore in the newest (and most exciting!) soft play to land in the Lancaster district! Suitable for 0- 12 years, there is something for all ages. Mums and Dads can also take advantage of Refuel Cafe whilst the kids play.


Creation Station - Family Fun Session

Creation Station Family Fun

Tuesday 24th July, 9.30am & 11am

Tuesday 7th August, 9.30am & 11am

Tuesday 21st August, 9.30am & 11am

£6 per child, adults go free.

A fantastic kids arts and crafts class, suitable for girls and boys aged 2 to 11 years. So unlike many other activities, there’s no problem with siblings of different ages. This class is perfect for your whole family to spend quality time together; to be creative individually and also as a team. It especially gives you the opportunity to see how awesome your children are in a different environment! Please note children must be accompanied by an adult at all times, maximum of 2 adults per child.

Book your tickets here!


Crazy Inflatable Fun Pool Party

crazy inflatable fun

All 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 24th July
Thursday 26th July
Tuesday 31st July
Thursday 2nd August
Tuesday 7th August
Thursday 9th August
Tuesday 14th August
Thursday 16th August
Tuesday 21st August
Thursday 23rd August
Tuesday 28th August
Thursday 30th August

£4.50 per person

A fun-filled event for all of the family!
There will be large and small floats as well as our giant pool inflatable, all set to fun party music!  All children under the age of 8 must be accompanied by a responsible adult; all pool admission rules apply. See our Swimming Pool webpage for full info.

Book your tickets here!


Energy Kids Party with Harvey Rush

Harvey Rush Entertainments

All 4pm
Wednesday 25th July
Wednesday 8th August
Wednesday 22nd August

£7 per child, adults go free. 
Juice provided.
Suitable for under 8s.

Come along and enjoy a fun afternoon with fantastic children's entertainer, Harvey Rush! Balloon animals, a bit of magic, fun and games - what more could you want! All children must be accompanied by an adult. 

Book your tickets here!


Family Giant Inflatable Fun

indoor inflatable

Friday 27th July, 2pm & 3.15pm
Friday 3rd August, 2pm & 3.15pm
Friday 10th August, 2pm & 3.15pm
Friday 24th August, 2pm & 3.15pm
Friday 31st August, 2pm & 3.15pm

£5 per person

Take on the challenge of our GIANT indoor inflatable, a great afternoon of fun for all of the family! This session will be in our Sports Hall (which it just about fits into!).
Under 8s must be accompanied by an adult.

Book your tickets here!


Superfunk Roller Disco

Superfunk Roller Disco

Monday 30th July, 10am, 12pm & 2pm
Monday 20th August, 10am, 12pm & 2pm

Suitable for all of the family (5 years+)
£6 per person
Skates are provided, or feel free to bring your own

Get on up to get down at the funkiest party in town as the famous Superfunk Roller Disco makes a long awaited return to Salt Ayre! Disco lights, funky music and a whole lot of skating is ready to welcome you! Children under 8 must be accompanied by an adult. 

Book your tickets here!


Last updated: 24 July 2018