Privacy settings

Twin towns

Lancaster is twinned with five towns in Europe. The dates listed refer to the date of the official twinning ceremony and the signing of the twinning agreement:

  • Perpignan - France (1962)
  • Rendsburg - Germany (23 May 1968)
  • Aalborg - Denmark (2 November 1982)
  • Lublin - Poland (11 May 1994)
  • Vaxjo - Sweden (15 May 1996)

Associate towns

Lancaster has official associations with two towns in Europe:

  • Almere - Holland
  • Viana do Castelo - Portugal

Last updated: 07 November 2017

Lancaster City Council logogram

Cookies policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential, while others help us to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.

Review your privacy settings